raw rebecca’s 30 day squat and plank challenge

20 Jun

For those of you who plan to join me on my 30-day Squat and Plank Challenge, today is the day it all begins!

Join my new Facebook Challenge group for daily support: https://www.facebook.com/groups/549093585147943/

944270_143491579174855_1235844063_n

We can do this together!

181039_260999384036619_757197415_n

This blog post serves as a how-to guide for those who wish to learn the proper way to squat and plank.  I just did my squats and I am burning, baby!  Yeah!  Now time for a Green Smoothie with some hemp protein!

Check out this woman’s before-and-after photo…inspiring!  If you want to really see the results on yourself, consider taking a “Before” photo today.  I had my hubby take mine in my favorite bikini bottom.  I can’t wait to see the “After!”  Take a frontal before photo, too, as the planking will trim our bellies.  And remember to sweat every day as well.  Cardio is good for the heart.  A short run or power walk will do.

Let’s get toned for Summer…and beyond!

Our starting date: Thursday, June 20.
Our ending date: Friday, July 19 (but who says we’re going to suddenly stop on this day?)

tumblr_mip1otGOh01rna6xlo1_500

Here’s a great video to teach you how to complete a proper squat.  Remember, if you have back, leg or knee trouble, please talk to your doctor before joining me these next 30 days.


.

And here is how you complete a proper plank.  Yes, you will feel it all over your body!

woman plank


.

To Your Good Health (and Fitness),
Raw Rebecca

8 Responses to “raw rebecca’s 30 day squat and plank challenge”

  1. Anonymous July 2, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

    Warning, I did these challenges for more than 30 days have symetric damaged ulna nerves and hamstring tendinitis. Too much repetition is a bad thing.

  2. KiKi Sofullofprayer Bolling January 21, 2014 at 8:44 am #

    look at you!!! you look great! i’m working on loosing these last few baby pounds. i have been planking and doing boat pose (a great abdominal yoga pose) for the past week or so. i’m going to take this challenge

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Workout Wednesdays: Routine Revamp - August 21, 2013

    […] 30 day arm challenge I’m following can be found here, and the plank challenge here. Oh and RI30 is Ripped in 30 FYI. I’m still on the hunt for a good yoga routine I can do at […]

  2. Oh, the pain. | What He Said She Said About Fitness - August 24, 2013

    […] challenge was linked to me by Marjo from Raw Rebecca‘s Blog, which is worth a read if you like grass […]

  3. 30 day squat and plank challenge | momonthevergeofsanity - September 27, 2013

    […] After the kids went to bed, I did some searching on the internet and found this great post from Raw Rebecca.  This actually combined a squat challenge with a plank challenge.  I was immediately […]

  4. My November Goal | J. Lynn Rowan - November 2, 2013

    […] it is starting to come together. In the meantime, I decided I’m going to use November to do Raw Rebecca’s 30 Day Plank and Squat Challenge.  I’m already pretty good at squats since the workout programs I’ve been doing for the […]

  5. » Getting back on track - November 14, 2013

    […] I googled for the image, I found the Plank Challenge listed on Raw Rebecca’s website, where there were also instructions for the 30 Day Squat Challenge.  Why not?!  I like to have a […]

  6. » A Thursday night at home - January 16, 2014

    […] that have been going round on Facebook.  Just before I got injured in November I found 30 day Plank and Squat challenges, which I was then unable to complete due to my stupid foot injury!  This time round I wanted to […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 201 other followers

